Cinematic sweating…

Just finished walking in place while watching my gorgeous new Criterion Collection Blu-Ray of “The Darjeeling Limited” and man, am I beat. Yes, I walk in place to exercise these days. Not the best form of weight loss for the modern SAHD of size, but, hey, it’s better than nothing and it does make me feel good. Especially when I’m walking and sweating with a modern cinematic gem like Wes Anderson’s epically beautiful, “Darjeeling”.

Wow, I loved this movie when I first saw it and watching it again tonight, shit! What can I say? It might just be the perfect movie. Funny, sweet, weird, sad, and on top of all that, it’s set entirely in India. G-O-R-G-E-O-U-S!  Seriously, I wanna invite the world into my living room to look at the picture quality of this Blu-Ray print. I dare ya not to gasp at the crispness, I dare ya!

Anyway, feeling good, sweaty, happy, and cinematically inspired. Time to write…

7 Comments

Filed under Daddy stuff, Movie Stuff, Writing Stuff

7 responses to “Cinematic sweating…

  1. sweety feels great when working out but not afterwards, you start feeling sticky haha!! But wtg on walking in place, anything is great! 🙂

  2. Oh yeah, always got that hit that shower afterwards…makes me feel awesome and sleep like a baby too! 🙂

    • Sweaty too ^^ I guess thats what I get for trying to type after asleep this morning haha!! But yeah a shower afterwards then falling in the bed feels amazing, and you go to sleep so much quicker 🙂 Congrats to you and I hope you keep going.

  3. Ginger

    Loved that movie, really enjoyable. I was sucked into it as soon as Adrien Brody ran to catch the train. Could have done without the snake though….yikes…

    What a great way to enjoy exercise! 🙂

  4. Yeah, love the slow-motion stuff with them running to catch the train at the end too…so beautiful! I swear, that movie is one of those where you wish you could live in it for a day or two, just to soak up the adventures they are having. Walked in place last night with Criterion’s “For All Mankind”, a beautiful documentary on the Apollo moon missions. Wow…kinda wanna live in space for a few days now too…some of those shots are just gorgeous!

  5. Loved that movie as well, and Owen Wilson’s “Can we agree to that?” is now a running joke in our family. Nice meeting all three of you this weekend, and good luck with the blog!

  6. Thanks for your comments, Christine! It was great meeting you and your family too…hope we can do it again sometime. Oh, and your blog is awesome…but, just like watching my favorite cooking shows, I can’t read it on an empty stomach! 🙂

Leave a Reply

